Happy New Year… 2010!

Wow!  I am so lazy.  It’s been a year since I last wrote.  I missed out telling you all on so many exciting shoots last year.   But, first things first.  Last week, I went to Digital Landscape Workshop Series taught by one of my favorite photographers – Joe McNally.  Learned so much about landscape photography!  Here are the tricks!

– Sunrise and sunset.  Everything else in between is just a waste of time.

– Always underexpose.  Try -1 or -2 stops.

Here is a picture from the 1st day sunrise.  I believe I shot it 2 stops under exposed.  Why?  The camera tries to expose your picture to 18% gray.  So if you leave it to the camera, the picture will be much brighter than what you see at sunrise!.  Second, under exposed picture has more colors.

Go give it a try!

GGB

Aperture Priority. 2 stop under-expose.

Leave a Reply

